ESL have updated their Quake World Championship (QWC) ruleset. It is important to note that if you are younger than 16 you will be prohibited from participating. The regions that are available to participate are North America and Europe.

The map pool for both modes got updated and is the following:

  • Blood Covenant
  • Blood Run
  • Corrupted Keep
  • Ruins of Sarnath

  • Blood Covenant
  • Ruins of Sarnath
  • Burial Chamber
  • Lockbox

When it comes to Sacrifice, it is a one champion limit and you will not be able to change the champion during the match. As confirmed by id Software, all players who qualify to Quake World Championship and the regional LAN finals for Sacrifice will have their flight and hotel paid.

Note that change in ruleset is still possible and ESL didn't make official announcement yet.

Links: Duel Ruleset, Sacrifice Ruleset